The Dean, Dr. Sunday Olanrewaju Agboola hails from Ago-Are in Atisbo Local Government Area of Oyo State Nigeria. He attended African Baptist Primary School Saki, Oyo State from 1981 to 1986 and proceed to Ansar – Ud – Deen High School Saki, Oyo State between 1986 to 1992. He worked briefly in Lagos between 1992 to 1995. He attended The Polytechnic Ibadan for National Diploma in Statistics between 1995 to 1997 and proceeded to Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso in 1997 where he graduated in the year 2002 with B. Tech. (Hons) Pure and Applied Mathematics.

In 2004, he commenced his 1st Second Degree (Master’s Degree) in Mathematics at the prestigious University of Ibadan and graduated in 2007. He proceeded to Obafemi Awolowo University Ile – Ife between 2008 to 2016 for his 2nd Master’s Degree and Ph.D in Statistics. He has taught Postgraduates and Undergraduates in Mathematics and Statistics courses at several Universities among which include: Federal University Lokoja, Bells University of Technology Ota, KolaDaisi University Ibadan and Nigerian Army University. He researches in the areas of Operations Research, Computational Mathematics, Mathematical Modelling, Numerical Analysis, Probability Theories and Stochastic Processes.

He was appointed an Associate Professor in Applied Mathematics/Statistics at Nigerian Army University Biu in the year 2020.


  • Department of Chemistry: Is headed by Dr.  Chemistry has been responsible for some of the most significant improvements in our quality of life over the last century. The discovery of antibiotics and other pharmaceuticals, the advent of computers, solar cells, batteries and the development of industrial methods such as the Haber-Bosch process Read More
  • Department of Biology: Is headed by Dr The Department of Biology was established in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences since the inception of NAUB in October 2018 with the aim of producing B.Sc. Biology graduates. The department started with 10 academic staff but now has 2 Professors and 12 others. The department had 51 students at commencement of 2018/2019 Academic session but now has … Read More
  • Department of Biology: Is headed by Dr Department of Mathematic was established in the year 2018/2019 Academic session. The Department was headed by Prof. Bala Ma’aji Abdulhamid from January, 2019 to April, 2019. He handed over the headship of the Department to Dr. Daniel Watifa Mshelia on his appointed as the Dean Faculty of Computing.The Department was … Read More